Gaelscoil Shlí Dála,Gaelscoil an tSlí Dála School Calendar

- Gaelscoil Website

Go to content

Main menu:

Féilire/School Calendar 2019/2020


School Year  2019/2020

School will re-open on Wednesday 28th August 2019 for all pupils.
From Wdnesday 28th - Friday 30th August, Junior Infant day will be from 8.50am - 12 noon.
All other classes will be as normal.

Please note as per the Schooldays.ie website, below is the agreed school calendar for 2019/2020. Contingency arrangements have been put in place within the standardised school year to deal with unforseen school closures. Parents should be aware of these contingency arrangements if booking holidays.

 
October 2019 mid-term break

All schools will close from Monday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019 inclusive.

Christmas 2019

All schools will close on Friday 20th December 2019 which will be the final day of the school term.
All schools will re-open on Monday 6th January 2020

February 2020 mid-term break

All primary schools will close on Thursday 20th February 2020 and Friday 21st February 2020. (Primary schools may use 3 discretionary days to extend this break to an alternative option of a 5 day break for the period from Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020 inclusive unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures.)

Post-primary schools will close from Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020 inclusive unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures.

Where contingency arrangements are required a school authority may reduce the length of the February mid-term break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 19th February 2020.

Easter 2020

All schools will close on Friday 3rd April 2020, which will be the final day of the school term, unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures. Where contingency arrangements are required a school authority may reduce the length of the Easter break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 8th April 2020.
All schools will re-open on Monday 20th April 2020

 
 
Back to content | Back to main menu